Science Fiction

new-radical

Set in a dystopian future, the UNITY novels are recommended for fans of The Hunger Games, Game of Thrones and Divergent – and contain elements similar to those found in novels by Philip K Dick, Ayn Rand and William Gibson.

Forty years ago, a virus decimated the global population. Now it’s 2063 and only one person seems to be chasing the truth behind an outbreak which remains largely a mystery. Seraphina “Seraph” Maddon is a New York City journalist doing what others have been killed for, spending her days seeking that one lead that will take her right to the heart of a corrupt regime strangulating love, faith and hope.

So it’s a shock when answers emerge from the most unexpected of places – York, England. Seraph’s great-aunt Eve Maddon, seemingly a simple dressmaker, lived a life Seraph knew nothing about.

It’s in the UK Seraph becomes aware she’s in real danger and along for the ride is Ryken Hardy, a virologist built more like a warrior than scientist.

The founder of UNITY, the one group working to return some sort of normality to the world, appears to be run by someone codenamed The Operator.

But who is The Operator?

PURCHASE ON AMAZON

DISCOVER OTHER VENDORS

radical2

What was going on behind the scenes as Ryken and Seraph ran for their lives in April 2063? More importantly, how does Ryken’s father, Nathan factor into UNITY and why did The Operator give him a chance to redeem himself?

As the year 2064 dawns, progress seems stilted and people fear a resurgence of Officium unless UNITY can provide a new leader.

Seraph has started a new life in Paris, certain she’s left behind her former life. Soon she’s made to realize, the fight isn’t over. Worse than that, she senses her friends are keeping secrets from her – but that’s not all UNITY has to worry about.

There is an informant threatening to undo everything the resistance has so far achieved.

But who is, The Informant?

PURCHASE ON AMAZON

DISCOVER OTHER VENDORS

sentient

What if the world’s savior isn’t who he says he is? What if even he doesn’t know what he is and what Officium did to him? What if he can’t remember? With so much resting on his shoulders, can the resistance underpin their new leader? Or is the damage irreversible?

The Operator’s many secrets are about to be unleashed on the survivors among UNITY. With all questions answered, will the truth provide closure or create more problems to deal with? What happened in the 2020s that Seraph still doesn’t know about and how will she react when she finds out the truth?

In this conclusion, the resistance are split up between several continents at once as they fight to survive the final remnants of Officium’s devastatingly inhumane legacy.

PURCHASE ON AMAZON

DISCOVER OTHER VENDORS

(N.B. THE UNITY NOVELS WERE PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS THE RAVAGE TRILOGY – Beneath the Veil, Beneath the Betrayal, Beneath the Exile). 

Paranormal

new Fabien

Modern day meets the old world in this action-packed erotic tale . . .

Fabien is an ancient vampire wandering the earth alone, having been thrown out of his coven for displeasing his lover, the vampire queen Leticia, who also put a curse on him never to love again—at pain of death—after discovering his romantic interest in a human.

Centuries of loneliness have resulted from his banishment, but after biting a random stranger on a riverbank in the Roman city of York, England, Fabien sees a vision of the human he once loved. Perhaps she has been reincarnated? Or maybe not . . . To complicate matters, she is now married to another human. Still, Fabien has to know if it’s really her—the reincarnation of the woman who got him thrown out of his coven.

The vampire queen Leticia has no intention of lifting Fabien’s curse, nor of letting him live if he doesn’t play by her rules. Not only is she the most powerful vampire, Leticia also has abilities in witchcraft and pretty soon it becomes clear she’s meddled in not only Fabien’s life, but in the lives of many others as well.

A prophecy reveals Fabien will die if he pursues his true love, but will justice prevail? Or will witchcraft be the death of him . . . ?

Purchase on Amazon UK

Purchase on Amazon US

Other vendors including iBooks, Kobo and Nook: CLICK HERE

(FABIEN: A VAMPIRE NOVEL WAS ORIGINALLY SOLD AS THREE SEPARATE NOVELLAS: FABIEN: A CHRISTMAS TALE, FABIEN IS MINE AND I’M YOURS, FABIEN. It is now a self-contained, complete novel.)

Non-Profit Anthologies

They Say I’m Doing Well – is a collection of blogs on mental health issues. It raised money for the UK mental health charity, Mind but is now available for non-profit.

THEY SAY

Break the Cycle raised money for the NSPCC but is now available for non-profit. This anthology contains various short stories on the theme of anti-bullying.

break_the_cycle_an__cover_for_kindle

 Visit Sarah’s Amazon Page to discover more about all of Sarah’s books!